Page 2, Pink Eye, the Sleigh

I Eleanor Wells Isaacson had four sisters and three brothers all about one and one-half years apart. I used to have Pink Eye a lot so I can remember Pop pulling the teat on the cow to get fresh milk, then Mom would put the warm milk in my eye. What a cure!

(Note: Pink Eye is Conjunctivitis)

Grandma -Chapter 2,1-2


When I was about four – one winter’s day I saw a horse pulling a sleigh past the house and up the hill and away. In the sleigh, I just knew it was Santa Claus. I saw him with my own eyes! I told my brother. Oh, the joy of innocence.

Horse and sleigh

Leave a Reply

